Music News (sadly, with no Kurt Loder)

Music News (sadly, with no Kurt Loder)

Postby Fletch » 13 Jul 2006, 15:35

I didn't want to start a thread just titled "Weezer may be finished" or something like that, so why not a Music News thread?

Anyway...Weezer may be finished.

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/article/ds34832.html
Last edited by Fletch on 13 Jul 2006, 15:39, edited 1 time in total.
Fletch
The Bomb Dick

Re: Music News

Postby SouthernYokel » 13 Jul 2006, 15:37

Irwin M. Fletcher wrote:I didn't want to start a thread just titled "Weezer may be finished" or something like that, so why not a Music News thread?

Anyway...Weezer may be finished.

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/article/ds34832.html

Sounds like more Rivers Cuomo "I am an artist/cooler than you" bluster to me. They'll get back together. It might take a couple years, but one of them will want a new jet or something, and they'll make a new record.
JT99 wrote:imagine working your entire board life on being a guy investigating every nook and cranny of others' sexual lives only to have some drunken baboon stumble into the r&t jackpot
SouthernYokel
Hank the Hangover Turtle

Postby Rickey Sez » 13 Jul 2006, 16:00

I saw that this morning. The thing is, when it comes to Rivers, you can't take anything he says seriously.

If they are officially done, it might be for the best. Make Believe was horrible. Awful, awful, awful. I felt ill after listening to that for the first time. As Yokel said in the shout-box, I Make Believe it never happened. Still, I'd miss seeing them live. They still did put on a good show.

I did like Maladroit, though. And for the record, Pinkerton is definitely one of my Top 5 favorite albums.
I'd like to see a pair of boobs that would prompt me to write home. Maybe Scarlett Johannson level quality? "Dear Mom and Dad, I saw an awesome rack today. They were perfect. Everything else is fine. Love, BD79."
Rickey Sez
( O )( O )

Postby SouthernYokel » 14 Jul 2006, 08:30