bosux wrote: Prez wrote: bosux wrote: TVF wannabe wrote: mj3528 wrote:
Prez wrote:Today's installment of "Stump the Ump":
The batter is walked and sprints down to 1B Pete Rose style. He overruns 1B and is tagged by the firstbaseman holding the ball. What's the call?
Depends if he runs straight through the base, or rounds the bag. Straight through = safe. Rounds the bag = out.
(that is a guess)
I screwed up yesterday by misreading your question. Today I'll assume that your asking because you cant overrun a walk otherwise I would have thought what MJ said.
why is the first baseman holding the ball after a walk?
For the sake of this question, presumably to tag the runner after he overruns 1B. (The ball was thrown to him by the catcher)
Everyone is right! This is just like T-ball, line up to get your trophies.
This is sort of a trick question, because it depends on what rules are being used. For most rule sets, MLB (also know as OBR or "Official Baseball Rules"), College, LL etc. the runner is safe. The runner is allowed to overrun 1B in any situation as long as he doesn't make any attempt to advance to 2B and he returns to 1B immediately.
In High School, also known as FED (National Federation of High Schools), the runner cannot overrun 1B on a walk
, or he is liable to be tagged out.
Ballz: So, I fucking got a BJ for $250 total, and wore a rubber. It sucked, I couldnt even feel it, so i jeckyled onto her tits. She was cute. Not even that far out of my league, it was a waste of $250